aka pearlznlacebybeth on youtube.com
 
  A little over two weeks ago, I received two perfume samples,courtesy of beautystat.com, for filling out a suvey. I was suprised by this kind gift and was intriqued when I noted a company I had never heard of before now. I was sent Ageless, a product from a company called Harvey Prince. I have been using this scent quite often and I really wanted to do a review on it.
                                       About the company...
  This company was ingeniously created by two brothers, who felt that the concept of overly priced fragrances filled with toxins was not to their own liking. They wished to produce a fragrance that still smelled nice, yet did not have chemicals.  Sparked by their love for their mother, and her adoration for reputable products they formulated their first fragrance -Ageless.
  Their products are created here in the US with essential oils and natural oils (from all over the world), they are a hundred percent cruelty-free, are not used in animal testing, and do not posses phthalates, parabens, sulfates, benzene, GMOs, or triclosan.
  I feel this perfume is true to its name - perfect for any age.  It is light and feminine, and not too heavy or overpowering.  Its notes are:  pink grapefruit, mango, pomegranate, jasmine, musk, and apple.  I don't usually wear musks as they often tend to be a bit too strong for me, but in this blend I don't even notice it. This lovely cocktail of scents is so luxuriously intertwined I cannot tell one note from another, however it does smell lovely.  
  As for the staying power, for my body chemistry anyway, I think it lingers a good three to four hours.  A 3.4 oz full sized of this scent sells for $98.  They also have smaller sizes.
  I love this scent and how I can apply it with out any worry of chemicals.  For the price I do wish it had a little bit longer of a staying power, however I also know that most products that are more natural do tend to cost more.  I leave the reader to decide accordingly.  
  I do recommend this product. I often dab some on my wrists and neck.  My husband and my mother have a strong keen sense of smell and I have had no negative feedback from them. They are oft the first ones to let me know if a perfume I am wearing is too much.  
  It is such a delight to learn and discover an new company and I have truly enjoyed taking this product for a run.  I would like to extend my gratitude to BeautyStat for sending this.

<3 Beth.

FTC I AM IN NO WAY AFFILIATED TO HARVEY PRINCE CO. THIS PRODUCT WAS SENT AS A GIFT FOR FILLING OUT A SURVEY AND I WAS IN NO WAY OBLIGATED TO DO THIS REVIEW. I AM IN NO WAY BEING PAID BY SAID COMPANY. ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED. I HAVE GIVEN MY HONEST OPINION 100%.



Leave a Reply.

    Beth

    I revel in all things beauty and fashion. Makeup is my medium of choice here. :D

    Follow on Bloglovin

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013
    November 2013
    October 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013
    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All
    Andrea Lashes
    Baby
    Be A Bombshell Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics Galaxy Palette
    Cailyn Cosmetics
    Chores
    Dupe
    Eco Tools
    Elf Cosmetics
    Em Cosmetics
    Family
    H20 Plus Face Oasis
    Hair Extensions
    Hair Products Review
    Hard Candy
    Harvey Prince Perfume
    Haul
    Honeyxo Cosmetics
    Ipsy My Glam Bag
    Jesse's Girl Cosmetics
    Jewelry
    Juice Beauty Review
    Julep
    Julie G Polish
    Makeup Tutorial
    Marykay
    Maybelline Bouncy Blush
    Maybelline Color Show
    Maybelline's Color Whisper
    Milani
    Monave Minerals
    Nailtini
    Nume Finishing Serum
    Nyx Cosmetics
    Ofra Cosmetics
    Organic Makeup
    Organic Shampoo
    Parnevu Hair Products
    Perfume Collection
    Physician's Formula
    Pixi Beauty
    Pop Beauty
    Pure Ice Nail Polishes
    Review
    Sale
    Sexy Hair
    Shea Moisture Organic
    Shoplately.com
    Starlooks
    Sunglasses
    Tarte Cosmetics
    Taylor Swift Wonderstruck
    Too Faced Cosmetics
    Upcycling
    Urban Decay Naked 24/7 Eyeliner
    Wet N Wild Fergie
    Winter Makeup
    Zoya


pearlznlace