aka pearlznlacebybeth on youtube.com
 
Picture
So exciting! I got some more goodies to try for the Spring season!
  I was very disappointed when I had to pass up on Elf cosmetics winter sale.  Their cube of nail polish, at that time, was half off, and I had really wanted to try it out.  I thought it was such a cute idea for trying different colors, from just one purchase-one set. 
  The reader can only imagine my delight, when my friend Honey (CHECK HER OUT LADIES- at http://www.youtube.com/destne146 and http://www.honeygirlsworld.com/) contacted me via facebook, to let me know that not only was their nail cubes half off, but they were having a fifty percent off sale on their new Spring items.  I decided to buy some other things as well, keeping to budget.  
  I had also wondered about their "beauty books." Once I spoke with my hubby's cousin about them, as she has one. She had some complaints, but I have still wanted to try them. They look to me, so perfect for those still learning makeup; and I love nothing more than a quick how-to if I am going somewhere, to take the guess work out of trying new colors.  Thus, I was ecstatic to see a few of them in the Spring line.   

Picture
      The pink and purple hues look   beautiful for soft day looks, and I love how they included some dark shades to smoke it out for evenings. There were two beautybooks  to choose from: Nude and Classic.  I purchased the Nude.

   

Picture
The elf polishes I got in the cube sit perfectly on top of my makeshift nail polish shelf! :)
Picture
Also in the Spring Sale were a set of four shimmer lipglosses.  As many of you know I am obsessed with lip glosses, and I was dazzled by the beautiful nudes and pinks in this set.  Truth be told, when I saw the glittery deep pink on the right in person, I was reminded of the first and only time I went to a makeup counter. For my fourteenth birthday, some ladies at our church decide to treat us (I and another lady-we share the same birth month) to a girls day out. We walked around the mall, ate at Hacienda, and got our makeup done for free at a makeup counter (I cannot recall the name of the place we had our makeup done). Point being, when the lady at the counter did my makeup she used a similar colored gloss.  It was beautiful; I wish I had written down the brand and the name she used. However, this has been the closest I have seen to it. After this set arrived today, I opened the glosses, to see if they had a scent; they do smell very delicious sweet.
  Though it wasn't on sale, I also purchased a new bronzing brush.  The one I have been using--I HATE IT. I would imagine the one I use, is what it would feel like using the tail of a donkey on your face.  It is so harsh, and it looks like someone took some bad, dull scissors to it; all choppy.  I will be more than happy to dispose of it now.  The elf brush, I had bought is much more soft.  It doesn't seem as full as other brushes I have tried, but I am sure it will the do the job amply and will not be so abrasive as the one I had been using. 

    I am really looking forward to trying everything out.  If any of my readers want to see reviews or tutorials using this products please let me know! All items mentioned can be found on elf cosmetic's website and in certain drugstores.
   Thanks again, Honey for letting me know about their sale!! :)



<3Beth.

FCT: I AM IN NO WAY AFFILIATED WITH WWW.EYESLIPSFACE.COM. ALL OPINIONS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED; I PAID FOR SAID PRODUCTS WITH MY OWN MONEY. I AM NOT BEING PAID OR COMPENSATED BY SAID COMPANY FOR THIS POST.



Leave a Reply.

    Beth

    I revel in all things beauty and fashion. Makeup is my medium of choice here. :D

    Follow on Bloglovin

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013
    November 2013
    October 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013
    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All
    Andrea Lashes
    Baby
    Be A Bombshell Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics Galaxy Palette
    Cailyn Cosmetics
    Chores
    Dupe
    Eco Tools
    Elf Cosmetics
    Em Cosmetics
    Family
    H20 Plus Face Oasis
    Hair Extensions
    Hair Products Review
    Hard Candy
    Harvey Prince Perfume
    Haul
    Honeyxo Cosmetics
    Ipsy My Glam Bag
    Jesse's Girl Cosmetics
    Jewelry
    Juice Beauty Review
    Julep
    Julie G Polish
    Makeup Tutorial
    Marykay
    Maybelline Bouncy Blush
    Maybelline Color Show
    Maybelline's Color Whisper
    Milani
    Monave Minerals
    Nailtini
    Nume Finishing Serum
    Nyx Cosmetics
    Ofra Cosmetics
    Organic Makeup
    Organic Shampoo
    Parnevu Hair Products
    Perfume Collection
    Physician's Formula
    Pixi Beauty
    Pop Beauty
    Pure Ice Nail Polishes
    Review
    Sale
    Sexy Hair
    Shea Moisture Organic
    Shoplately.com
    Starlooks
    Sunglasses
    Tarte Cosmetics
    Taylor Swift Wonderstruck
    Too Faced Cosmetics
    Upcycling
    Urban Decay Naked 24/7 Eyeliner
    Wet N Wild Fergie
    Winter Makeup
    Zoya


pearlznlace