aka pearlznlacebybeth on youtube.com
 
PictureOMILAND SO CUUUTE!!
AUTHOR'S NOTE: JUST TO CLARIFY- THIS IS NOT AN OFFICIAL REVIEW! RATHER, A FIRST IMPRESSIONS;  A SHOW AND TELL.


      Yesterday afternoon, I was quite antsy after reading the tracking information online said my first Ipsy bag was to arrive any minute.  I waited for the mail man to rap on the door like he normally does with a box, but after a few hours I decided to check the mail, regardless. To my sheer delight, I was greeted by a gorgeous, metallic pink parcel in front of my door. In a mad dash, I threw my hair to the side, up out of my way, and grabbed my equipment to record my open reveal, so I could see what I was sent. 
   For those of you who do not know, Ipsy is a ten dollar monthly subscription, where Ipsy sends you products to try out and keep.  The value of the products far exceeds the ten dollar monthly fee.  Shipping is free, however in some states, tax is being charged, also.  I was told extensively about this program from my dear friend Honey (at http://www.youtube.com/desnte146 and http://www.honeygirlsworld.com), and was excited to give it a go.  I signed up a few weeks ago, and luckily made it in right before they started up the waiting list again. 
  I believe I picked a good time to sign up. I saw some of the sneak peeks released on Ipsy's fan page, and then some of the products were even leaked on other blogs.  This month's theme is "Pretty in Pink."  Which I find most appropriate, being that pastels often are the trend in the spring season.  I love pastels; thus it is lovely they were showcasing some products that I would more than likely use and wear. 


What I got in this months bag...
   I was a little apprehensive when I saw a picture of  a blush, that was posted on a blog for a possible product.  I am very fair, and while I do have some pink blushes, I have to be careful as to how deep the shade is, so I don't look like a painted clown.  I was very pleased to find that the one sent could be carefully be built .  In their photo, it looked as if there was a possibility it was too dark for me. 

Picture
I love the cute packaging! It is so compact, and fits nicely in my hand.
      I received, in full size,  Be A Bombshell Cosmetics Blush in the shade Sweet Cheeks.  After swatching it on my hand, I believed when used lightly it will work well with my skin tone.  But this is a gorgeous hue, and I am looking forward to incorporating it in some tutorials I have planned for my youtube channel (http://www.youtube.com/pearlznlacebybeth).  On the website it is described as being a "medium rosie pink with shimmer." This particular blush can be found at be a bombshell's website and is sold for sixteen dollars (!). So, with this product alone, I more than got my money's worth!!
Picture
Loose eye shadow pigment from Mica Beauty.
PictureSwatches: On the left is a swatch of the blush, and the right the eyeshadow.











     I originally thought the beauty above was a full sized eyeshadow, however after checking Ipsy's site, I found that it is actually a generous deluxe sample from Mica Beauty Cosmetics.  I was sent this stunning rose gold shadow in the shade Earth. While it is a shimmer eyeshadow, it can be functional in many uses such as being mixed with a clear lipgloss (I want to try that out!), mixed with a clear mascara, and even clear nail polish (as noted by Ipsy on their website in regards to this product).  Mica Beauty Cosmetics not only sells natural makeup but even more products ranging from skin to hair care.  If I was to buy this eye shadow in a full size it would cost me $14.95; so I am guessing that the deluxe sample maybe worth around about seven dollars.  You can find this shadow and others at Mica Beauty's website. They are said on the website to be "extremely gentle, free of preservatives, chemicals, dyes, talc, oils, and other fillers."  

Picture
I have one oil product I have been using for years; it will be nice to switch things up a bit.
    Also enclosed in this bag, is the Sexy Hair Soy Renewal in sample/travel size. It has argon oil in it, and reminds me of some oils that you use as leave-in serums. It is supposed to help with frizziness, and to help speed up the drying process if you are using a hair dryer. I don't blow dry my hair. However, after washing my hair last night, my hair became quite frizzy, as it does after being washed on the first day, and I did try it.  It worked very well, my only complaint thus far, is that if I squeeze out the product it does hurt my hands. The plastic isn't very pliable and is hard.  I will have to take the top off and shake out the product. I might add, this is not a formal review; just a first impression.  This product can be found at Ulta online and at some drugstores.  I am not not really sure how much this would sell for, but the full size at Ulta is going for $21.95 

Picture
This was supposed to be a peachy pink, but in the bottle it looks a bit more on the peach side...
    I love nude polishes. They are classic and can go with just about any outfit, and are the safest fit for all occasions.  I am delighted to take this beauty for a spin.  This nail polish from Sation is in the shade Love at First Byte, and it is a full size product.  I am very pleased it is a three free formula (Formaldehyde, DBP & Toluene Free)!  This polish can be found at their website and is sold for five dollars.    I did try applying it today, and the formula seems more runny than other polishes I am used to.  I will play with it some more, and see what I can do with it.
Picture
The bag the products and the offers came in is just darling! It seems pretty sturdy.  It has a white exterior with a hot pink stripe near the base of the zipper.  The inside was designed with white and pink stripes and the Ipsy logo.  I will have to keep an attentive eye, being that it is white and white bags seem to display more dirt and residue than other colors.

  This month's bag is a very exciting one for me. Thank you for checking out this blog post, and feel free to leave any questions or comments!

<3 Beth.
FTC: I RECEIVED THESE PRODUCTS FROM A SUBSCRIPTION THAT I PAID FOR WITH MY OWN MONEY.  ALL OPINIONS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED. I AM NOT BEING COMPENSATED BY IPSY OR ANY OF SAID COMPANIES FOR THIS VIDEO AND/OR BLOG POST.

4/10/2013 12:34:52 pm

great review. I cant wait til my bag arrives!! The nail polish color is beautiful

Reply
4/10/2013 12:41:57 pm

@DeBresha Vereen This isn't a review dear; just first impressions. I will be doing a formal review when I have tried the products for a while. Thanks for stopping by, and yes the polish is very pretty :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Beth

    I revel in all things beauty and fashion. Makeup is my medium of choice here. :D

    Follow on Bloglovin

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013
    November 2013
    October 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013
    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All
    Andrea Lashes
    Baby
    Be A Bombshell Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics Galaxy Palette
    Cailyn Cosmetics
    Chores
    Dupe
    Eco Tools
    Elf Cosmetics
    Em Cosmetics
    Family
    H20 Plus Face Oasis
    Hair Extensions
    Hair Products Review
    Hard Candy
    Harvey Prince Perfume
    Haul
    Honeyxo Cosmetics
    Ipsy My Glam Bag
    Jesse's Girl Cosmetics
    Jewelry
    Juice Beauty Review
    Julep
    Julie G Polish
    Makeup Tutorial
    Marykay
    Maybelline Bouncy Blush
    Maybelline Color Show
    Maybelline's Color Whisper
    Milani
    Monave Minerals
    Nailtini
    Nume Finishing Serum
    Nyx Cosmetics
    Ofra Cosmetics
    Organic Makeup
    Organic Shampoo
    Parnevu Hair Products
    Perfume Collection
    Physician's Formula
    Pixi Beauty
    Pop Beauty
    Pure Ice Nail Polishes
    Review
    Sale
    Sexy Hair
    Shea Moisture Organic
    Shoplately.com
    Starlooks
    Sunglasses
    Tarte Cosmetics
    Taylor Swift Wonderstruck
    Too Faced Cosmetics
    Upcycling
    Urban Decay Naked 24/7 Eyeliner
    Wet N Wild Fergie
    Winter Makeup
    Zoya


pearlznlace