aka pearlznlacebybeth on youtube.com
 
  I did miss October favorites, and have decided to just start my monthly favorites in November (combining the last two months would make a VERY long blog post and video).  This month I was reaching for various things; some old and some very new. 
Picture
Taylor Swift's Wonderstruck fragrance was marked down to twenty-five dollars at my local Walmart! :D
  I purchased a new fragrance, Wonderstruck, this month.  It smells delightful!  I bought it in the size one fluid ounce.  While I love its scent, my husband unfortunately, does not.  Due to his displeasure, after I finish it, I will be buying a different perfume.  I am a hopeless case when it comes to packaging and the design for this bottle looks so elegant.  The perfume's scent is light and floral. The staying power, for me anyways, is about three to four hours. Wonderstruck's notes include Freesia, Green Tea, Apple Blossom, Raspberry, and Dewberry. 
Picture
This fragrance smells great AND doesn't have toxin and chemicals in it. AWESOME!
  Recently, I did a review on the Harvey Prince's Ageless perfume samples I had received from beautystat.  While I will not reiterate all the details again, I do want make note that it had indeed made this month's favorites.  Its scent is a luscious blend of fruits.  Their fragrances do not harbor any toxins in the ingredients used and are cruelty free. This is a definite winner to me.  
Picture
A great moisturizer for my dry skin.
  In October, Ipsy had sent me a sample of h20+ face oasis hydrating treatment in my glam bag.  It is exactly what they named it--hydrating. I used it as a moisturizer after cleansing my face in the evening and as needed throughout the day.  I deal with dry skin, so after a day or two of use, I do begin to see those dry patches disappear.  As you can see in the photo I have used most of it up.  This does have a strange house cleaning agent smell. I don't know if I will be replacing it, however it has worked well for me.
PictureI like to use these shades together :)
  Since its initial release, I have been eyeing the BH Cosmetics Galaxy Chic palette.  Feeling the discount code Ipsy provided this month provided a good deal for it, I decided to purchase the palette. 
  It is even more gorgeous in person!  I love baked cosmetics.  And this eighteen eyeshadow palette really hit it out of the park.  Thus far, I have tried the shades Jupiter and Saturn together (Saturn on the lid, and Jupiter applied in the crease) for a glowy, peach look I was wanting to achieve.  These shadows are stunning metallics.  I am so glad BH Cosmetics created such a palette.  The shadows I have tried lasted all day, and when applied over a base and primer they have a nice creamy appearance.  They are very pigmented. 

Picture
Nyx butter glosses have to be some of my favorite glosses to use!
  In addition to the shadows from the BH Galaxy palette, to create my look, I also used two other products that made November favorites.  The first is my NYX butter lip gloss in Peaches and Cream and the second is my Maybelline bouncy blush in Candy Coral. 
  I am quite fond of my NYX butter glosses.  I even did a rave review on them months ago. They are so much fun!  They can be used for a quick glaze of color or be built on for a matte, bold pout; and they have a yummy, sweet scent.  
Picture
I wanted a subtle orange flush in my cheeks, so I made use of my Candy Coral bouncy blush. It did the job splendidly.
  Sadly, I haven't been able to locate my Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renwal; so lately, I have been using my Nume finish serum as a leave-in-conditioner.  It helps with the frizz, adds a glossy shine, and is supposed to treat split ends.  It has been a nice alternative, though, I must say that it seems a little bit more heavy than my Healthy Sexy Hair Soy Renewal.
  Lastly, my recent acquisition of pink, hair feather extensions made November favorites.  I purchased a set of these off of ebay.  I have yet to try hot tools them, but I have brushed, washed, and conditioned my hair many times and the five I put in still look fabulous.  Long have I wanted to add pink color to my hair, but to dye it would mean more upkeep than I would like. Feather extensions have been a nice trade off. 
  I would like to thank my readers for dropping by to check on what's new with me, and would love to hear what you all are enjoying this month. Please, feel free to leave a comment below! 

<3 Beth.
FTC: ALL ITEMS MENTIONED (EXCEPT THE AGELESS PERFUME) I HAVE PURCHASED WITH MY OWN MONEY. I AM IN NO WAY OBLIGATED TO DISCUSS ANY OF SAID PRODUCTS. ALL THOUGHTS ARE MY OWN UNBIASED. I AM NOT AFFILIATED WITH ANY OF THE SAID COMPANIES. I AM IN NO WAY BEING PAID BY ANY OF THE SAID COMPANIES. I GIVE MY HONEST OPINION 100%.  WHILE I DID RECEIVE THE AGELESS PERFUME AS A GIFT, I WAS NOT OBLIGATED TO WRITE A REVIEW OR ANY POST ABOUT IT. 

I MAKE NOTE THAT WHILE I AM NOT AFFILIATED OR PAID BY IPSY, I DO RECEIVE BONUS ITEMS DEPENDING ON HOW MANY REFERRALS I PROVIDE FROM THOSE USING MY LINK TO SIGN UP.



Leave a Reply.

    Beth

    I revel in all things beauty and fashion. Makeup is my medium of choice here. :D

    Follow on Bloglovin

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013
    November 2013
    October 2013
    August 2013
    July 2013
    May 2013
    April 2013
    March 2013

    Categories

    All
    Andrea Lashes
    Baby
    Be A Bombshell Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics
    Bh Cosmetics Galaxy Palette
    Cailyn Cosmetics
    Chores
    Dupe
    Eco Tools
    Elf Cosmetics
    Em Cosmetics
    Family
    H20 Plus Face Oasis
    Hair Extensions
    Hair Products Review
    Hard Candy
    Harvey Prince Perfume
    Haul
    Honeyxo Cosmetics
    Ipsy My Glam Bag
    Jesse's Girl Cosmetics
    Jewelry
    Juice Beauty Review
    Julep
    Julie G Polish
    Makeup Tutorial
    Marykay
    Maybelline Bouncy Blush
    Maybelline Color Show
    Maybelline's Color Whisper
    Milani
    Monave Minerals
    Nailtini
    Nume Finishing Serum
    Nyx Cosmetics
    Ofra Cosmetics
    Organic Makeup
    Organic Shampoo
    Parnevu Hair Products
    Perfume Collection
    Physician's Formula
    Pixi Beauty
    Pop Beauty
    Pure Ice Nail Polishes
    Review
    Sale
    Sexy Hair
    Shea Moisture Organic
    Shoplately.com
    Starlooks
    Sunglasses
    Tarte Cosmetics
    Taylor Swift Wonderstruck
    Too Faced Cosmetics
    Upcycling
    Urban Decay Naked 24/7 Eyeliner
    Wet N Wild Fergie
    Winter Makeup
    Zoya


pearlznlace